Congratulations to all the award winners from the 80th WIOA Victorian Water Industry Operations Conference held in Bendigo.

Awards presented for papers and posters as well as the competitive mains tapping competition and Water taste test all contributed to another successful event with over 1400 in attendance.

Photos of the winners can be downloaded from the 2017 Conference Photo Gallery.

Glenn Taggart from Central Highlands Water was announced as the 2017 Victorian Operator of the Year at the WIOA Awards Dinner. Glenn won the award ahead of the other finalist in David Bedggood from North East Water and Dion Bull from Gippsland Water who also are congratulated.

The Victorian Young Operator of the Year Award was taken out by Mae Jobson from Gippsland Water and the Victorian Network Operator of the Year was won by Russell Sunderland from Goulburn Valley Water. Both Mae and Russell will now join the 2018 WIOA tour of New Zealand for winning these awards.

A highlight of the event was the awarding of LIFE Membership of WIOA to Peter Tolsher – congratulations Tolsh on a well deserved recognition for your work and dedication to our association.